Did you post during the holidays? I didn’t.


If you subscribe to my blog, you know that 12/16 was my last post.  During that time I received comments, personal messages, and was even tagged with two MeMe’s.  Needless to say, the last 3 weeks have been quite busy.  I have spent some time working on the items below, but do plan on commenting on your posts from the past 3 weeks: 

  • Refinance Market
  • Budget Planning
  • Holidays
  • Family came to visit

Luckily I was prepared with my marketing for when the rates dropped.  My marketing brochures, emails, and phone calls were all in order and just needed to hear the word GO.  All friends, previous customers, and people ‘on the fence’ were called to take action.  I’d like to say that they ALL are taking advantage of the rates, but that is not the case.  However, if they all did, I’d have to ask for some serious help.  However, there are plenty that are taking advantage.  Lately it has been a balancing act between calls, paperwork, and 

No only was I busy with refinances, but I have had some time to think about 2008.  I can’t help but feel that I was blessed when I was connected with Loreena Yeo.  If you do not follow Loreena’s blog, you are missing out.  Loreena typically posts about inspiration, real estate tips, and personal experiences.  One particular post holds a special place in my heart because its about me.  🙂 (see post here)   Since working with Loreena on our first transaction, we have met almost once a week.  During these meetings, we discuss current clients, marketing ideas, strategies, and of course our families. I highly recommend that you subscribe to her blog, if you are not already doing so.

As for my blog, I’ll be playing catch up.  I have had plenty of time to gather my thoughts and take good notes for upcoming posts.  I look forward to sharing them with you in the near future.  Some ideas include:

  •  Coffee with the Mayor – coming up next week
  • Daddy Daughter Dance 2009
  • How Credit Effects Your Mortgage Interest Rate
  • What to Look for on a Good Faith Estimate
  • Debt to Income
  • Marketing Suggestions for 2009

 THANK YOU to those that have reached out to me and checked in to ensure I was doing well.  It meant a lot to receive your emails.  It’s not typical that I take that much of a break from blogging and I do not anticipate it happening in the future.  Cheers to your success in 2009.

 

Are you are looking to buy or sell a home in Frisco or another city in North Texas?  Perhaps you love your home but would be interested in refinancing to a lower interest rate?  If so, then I can help.  I am a licensed Mortgage Consultant located in North Texas with over 15 years experience in the industry.  I can help you get pre-approved for your a new home loan in Texas and even suggest some very knowledgeable and professional Real Estate Agents in your area of choice.  If you are available to talk, I am available to listen.  Give me a call any time or visit my website for more details.

John Cannata    p# 214.545.5604  

www.TxMortgageConsultant.com

3 Responses

  1. […] Did you post during the holidays? I didn’t. « Texas Mortgage InSite […]

  2. Google Alerts took me here and it’s so nice to be mentioned here. I think you earned your place in my business. You sure did under-promise and over-delivered. So, there is no reason why I wouldnt continue to use you as my loan officer.

    Thanks John for all you do. Let’s make 2009 rock.

  3. Loreena – It was TRULY my pleasure and I look forward to working with you for years to come. Perhaps thats saying too much, but I feel great with our communication and working relationship. You have big visions, as do I. Together, only positive things can come about.

Leave a Reply

